Learning from Others

Have you ever looked around a large conference room and wondered what take-aways are happening?  Ever fear you are missing something?  Well, not anymore!  When you use the power of crowdsourcing, you have the power to return to the learning at any time!

I was just reading my good friend’s blog, SARAPHRASE, looking for nuggets of awesomeness that Screen Shot 2014-07-28 at 9.34.55 AMwould make me think differently.  In her post, she shared an idea from George Couros about enhancing your digital footprint by creating a digital cover letter through about me. Great practical stuff and as you can see, I had to try it out for myself!     

Sometimes it is hard to remember to share all of your accounts with others.  This online tool makes it fast and easy!  You can even connect to your Twitter account – Brilliant!

I also was noticing on Sara’s post that others are noticing her genius.  Check out the shout-out below from Laura Gilchrist (If you do not follow @LauraGilchrist4 online, you SHOULD! She has amazing ideas!)

Screen Shot 2014-07-28 at 9.24.36 AM

One response to “Learning from Others

  1. What a great idea! Another way of helping to control our digital footprint with things we want out there. I continue to be inspired by the great people I work with! Very blessed to be surrounded by great people in a job I love doing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

