Today is the Day for CHANGE

Screen Shot 2014-07-28 at 11.19.36 AMI really thought @gcouros would forget that he threw out a challenge last week at the Liberty LEADS conference for me to change my Twitter user from @lpstechmentors to my actual name. I was on the fence about making the change until today.

I was worried about the important stuff (see below)… but George just doesn’t give up easily:

Screen Shot 2014-07-28 at 11.24.16 AM

 

I figure how can I truly support teachers if I’m not also willing to jump into the uncomfortable and embrace change. You see, I enjoy change most of the time, but clearly I was holding on to the status quo for some reason.  BUT with George’s support and encouragement, I just took a leap and became a ‘person’ and guess what?  I’m really glad I took his advice 🙂

Check out the LPS educators inspired by @gcouros to take the plunge!

Screen Shot 2014-07-28 at 11.30.28 AM

Screen Shot 2014-07-28 at 11.28.53 AM

Screen Shot 2014-07-28 at 2.26.57 PM

 

Leave a Reply

